Gradient overlay

AIGA Nebraska Fellow Award Nominations

Written by
AIGA Nebraska
July 15, 2014

It’s that time again! AIGA Nebraska is ready to bestow its second Fellow Award!

The AIGA Fellow Award honors senior-level members who have made a significant contribution to raising the standards of excellence in practice and conduct within their local or regional design community, as well as in their local AIGA chapter. The areas of education, writing, leadership, and reputation, as well as the practice of design, have equal consideration in measuring significant contribution.

The Fellow Award is the highest honor an AIGA chapter may bestow upon one of its members. This year’s recipients will be honored at Show on Saturday, November 15. Nominations are open to members starting today, and will remain open until August 31. Nominations will be accepted by AIGA members in good standing. AIGA Nebraska’s first Fellow Award was awarded to Ron Sack in 2012.

To nominate an individual for the 2014 AIGA Nebraska Fellow Award, fill out our brief nomination form. Nonmembers are ineligible to submit nominations or be nominated for the AIGA Nebraska Fellow Award. These nominations will be reviewed by the AIGA Nebraska Board of Directors.

If you have questions, please contact Miranda Bouck, Director of Show at

AIGA encourages thoughtful, responsible discourse. Please add comments judiciously, and refrain from maligning any individual, institution or body of work. Read our policy on commenting.